The Presentation tab allows you to customize and preview the presentation of the proposal to your client.
Accept Page Presentation
Here, you have the options to:
Select a user for communications to appear from
Add an intro message
Attach an introduction video (only on Professional or Scale plans)
Attach a brochure (if you are on our Professional or Scale plans, your default brochure will be automatically attached)
Edit settings for how your proposal will display for clients - e.g., show or hide service prices.
If you would like to preview this from the client's perspective, simply click Preview Client Experience in the top right-hand corner.
This opens up a new page where you can click through from your client's perspective, giving you full confidence that your client will see what you see when you send the proposal!
Next Steps message
Please note: This section applies if you are on our Professional or Scale plans!
Here, you can add a Next Steps Video to your proposal which will be shown after the proposal has been accepted. Similarly, you will see a preview of this on the right-hand side once you add a video.
If you want to start using this feature but don't know where to start, click this article for some tips and tricks!
New proposal email
If you are on one of our Professional or Scale plans, you also have the option of selecting the specific proposal email notification template of your choice (only if you have created these in your Template Library).
This is the email that your client receives with the link to view their proposal.
Similarly, you will see a preview of the notification email on the right-hand side that your client will receive.
You also have the ability to Email a Copy of the proposal notification email with read-only access as well.
Once we're happy with the presentation, we can go ahead and send the proposal.
Sending the proposal
This step allows you to send the proposal to your client directly from the editor.
You should have full confidence in how your proposal looks like as you would have reviewed the Terms and Presentation tab which displays a live preview of what your proposal looks like visually from your client's perspective.
Please ensure that you review the contact on the proposal before you press Send! If you need to change the contact, jump into the General tab and make the edit.
After you send the proposal, you will be directed to the newly created and sent proposal in the client that you have chosen.
Here, you'll be able to see the audit trail of when the proposal was sent. Note that the proposal is now in an Awaiting Acceptance status as it has been sent.
And you're done! Your account is set up, your first proposal is off and you're fully up and running!