There are two ways you can archive a client record in Ignition - one by one and bulk archive.
Please keep in mind that you are only able to archive clients that are in either a Lead or an Inactive status. For more information on client statuses, click here.
Archiving a client (one by one)
The first method is to archive straight into the client entry.
Navigate to the Clients tab → Specific client.
Click the More actions → Archive.
If your client has an active proposal, you can either complete & delete that proposal, or alternately, rename the client to something like z-Clientname (archived) to keep the proposal on record but know not to generate any more proposals for that client.
If the client is a duplicate of another client, you can also merge the two records from the Clients tab. Proposals prevent a merge, so you may still need the workaround above for a client with a proposal. Learn more in Clients archived by a merge below.
Archiving in bulk
The second method is to archive in bulk from your clients list.
Select the clients that you would like to archive.
Click Archive → Archive.
How to restore an archived client?
To restore an archived client:
Navigate to the Clients tab → Archived filter
Click into a specific client → More actions → Un-archive
Please note that it is not currently possible to un-archive clients in bulk.
Clients archived by a merge
When you merge two duplicate clients, Ignition archives the duplicate after the merge. You'll find it under the Archived filter with your other archived clients.
To merge, select exactly two clients in the Clients tab, then click More actions → Merge clients. Choose which client to keep, review the preview, and confirm.
Note: Merges can't be undone. Review the preview carefully before you confirm.




